Call us at 703.273.7878 or email us to book your appointment. We can help you love your hair and skin!

Get directions to our locations or learn more about our hair services and skin services.

Fairfax Hair Salon

 Salon Khouri - Fairfax Reviews

 / 940 Reviews
Awesome hair S Lways
By Mary on 02 Jan 2019
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I love my hair cut and color!
Great stylist
By Grace on 31 Dec 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Jelena is a fantastic stylist! Highly recommend
Great service and excellent results
By Karin on 28 Dec 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Love this salon! Top notch service, and the signature shampoo is to die for!
Best salon
By Debbie on 21 Dec 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Jonathan is just great. The staff is always friendly the service is impeccable!
Tessa at Faifax location
By Sara on 20 Dec 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Tessa is absolutely wonderful. She is a great stylist and colorist. She always works with me so well and is so friendly!
Great Place
By Ciara on 20 Dec 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I found this place after an extensive internet search. What initially drew me was the use of Kevin Murphy Products, and what will keep me going to this salon is Kim. She listened to everything I wanted and made sure I was happy leaving the salon (spoiler: I was). She even helped me with finding the right Kevin Murphy product for me. I can't wait to use it! I'm so excited for my next visit to the salon.
Beautiful results!
By Debra on 19 Dec 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I look my best after every appointment. THANKS for the extra care to color and cut my hair to flatter my face and affirm my personality!
Great salon
By Elizabeth on 18 Dec 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I had the thermal reconditioning treatment done to smooth my hair. My stylist did a great job and the treatment worked very well. My hair went from being very frizzy with tight coily/ curly texture to hardly any frizz and a wavy texture.
Best Salon!!
By Marianne on 14 Dec 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

This is a wonderful Salon with everybody so professional and wonderful.Every time I go to Salon Khouri I feel fantastic and my hair looks amazing.Jonathan is absolutely fantastic with color and highlights!! I recommend Salon Khouri for a fabulous haircut,highlights!!and color!! All my family goes to Salon Khouri and they came from Maryland!!
Awesome Salon
By Kelly on 14 Dec 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

The salon is friendly and clean. Perfect place to relax as you get your hair cut. Jonathan does amazing haircuts. Alway walk out feeling amazing.
Excellent!
By Katie on 10 Dec 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I saw Kim for the first time and I had a great experience! I got the exact cut and color I wanted and I’m so pleased with the results! The staff was so pleasant and it’s a very nice salon
Very professional team
By Mominah on 06 Dec 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Very professional and cooperative staff.
Wonderful as always
By Nataleigh on 03 Dec 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Heidi always does a great job! So much so that when I moved overseas for four years I tried to sneak in a cut and color despite having little other reason to be in Virginia.
New client
By Sara on 02 Dec 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Today was my first visit to salon Khouri.I had a great experience for a cut & balayage there and I'm sure I'll be going back.
5star
By Mominah on 01 Dec 2018
RatingRatingRatingRating

Staff is very cooperative and great customer service.
Salon khouri
By Beth on 01 Dec 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I have never been disappointed in the artistic work of Jonathans stylists. While my crazy hair is always a problem for me, these colorists work wonders every time. So happy that I found these folks!
Salon Khouri best of the best
By Bassem on 27 Nov 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

My hair thanks you 😊
By Ginger on 20 Nov 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Your excellent experience starts when you walk in the door. Staff is always welcoming and makes you feel very relaxed. Stylist are very knowledgeable, listens to your request and do a fantastic job in styling your hair. The healthy natural hair products are amazing. They smell wonderful and your hair feels so healthy, shines and feels very soft. I get lots of compliments on my look after my cut, shampoo and hair style. Price is very reasonable for professional stylist. I give Salon Khouri a 5 star rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Excellent as usual
By Monica on 12 Nov 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I know Jonathan from long time ago. Because of my husband job I spent more time overseas than here, so I try always to come back to his salon. He really know my hair and my color.
Very Good
By Judy on 12 Nov 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Good friendly service. However the stylists seem to be asked to push the products too much. That can come off as as a hard sell when clients are checking out, understanding there is a commission involved. Suggest easing off on that to make the experience better. Otherwise a really nice place and atmosphere.
Awesome Cut
By Tracey on 09 Nov 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Jonathan gives the best haircuts! I would recommend him to anyone.
Magnificent!
By Michelle on 09 Nov 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

This was my 2nd visit to Salon Khouri. Paula is my stylist. The salon is consistently very neat and clean, it has a professional vibe and everyone is very welcoming and courteous. I like that Paula truly listens to what I want and proves it with the result. I will continue to highly recommend Khouri Salon as one of the best!
Jelena is the best
By Amie on 08 Nov 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I’ve been seeing Jelana every month for a couple of years now. She is so talented, thorough and a pleasure spend time with.
Jelena
By Amie on 08 Nov 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Hair style
By Linda on 02 Nov 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Heidi knows exactly how to style my hair. I love the color and highlights.
Real talent
By Bev on 31 Oct 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Jonothan knows hair and tells you things about your hair even you didn’t know. Knowledge and talent results in a fabulous cut. Six stars!
Heidi knows Hair
By Helen on 28 Oct 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Have been seeing Heidi now for a few years for my color, highlights and haircut. She does a fabulous job and is always prompt and personable. Always get compliments on my hair.
Worth the trip!
By Rebecca on 17 Oct 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I live in the Shenandoah Valley so it's almost a two hour drive to the salon. But Jonathan does such a great job on both cut and color that I find it worth the trip and usually end up combining it with necessary No VA errands (and a bath for my dog next door at Barks & Bubbles!) Jonathan listens to what I want done on my hair. He makes suggestions and we go from there. I am always pleased with the outcome and happy to keep coming back. Love the compliments I get on my hair too! Rebecca
First visit
By Nicole on 07 Oct 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Tessa, my new colorist Was professional, personable, and very customer centric. I highly recommended the Salon and Tessa.
Salon Khouri is outstanding!
By Karen on 05 Oct 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I've been going for about 5 years, and I look forward to my appointments (Keratin, cuts and colors) every time! Jonathan is the best!
Cut and color with Tessa
By Julia on 28 Sep 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Fantastic every time!
Wonderful, as always!!
By Diana on 27 Sep 2018
RatingRatingRatingRating

As always, Jonathan and his team (Tabitha)provided great services. The team is always very friendly and professional.
Excellent service!!
By Manjeet on 20 Sep 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

My stylist Jelena is the best. I recently got my hair colored and she did a phenomenal job. My hair looks very stylish and shinny. Friendly staff, great ambiance, and amazing end result.
Perfect
By Tracey on 20 Sep 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I wanted a new look. I came in with a few pictures and after discussing what I liked about each, Jonathan gave me the perfect cut. As I was checking out I asked him about evening out the tone of my natural gray. I was scheduled for an appointment with Jelena within days based on my availability. Wow! What a difference! My hair looks better than I ever dreamed it could. It’s perfect.
Awesome as always
By Jamie on 19 Sep 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I’ve been seein Heidi for 7 years and she never fails to bring my vision to life even when it’s a vague one. I love the service at the salon from the atmosphere to the massage shampoo chairs to how friendly everyone is. I can’t imagine going anywhere else! My only request would be that Heidi be given a teammate to help her with the challenging projects my appointments often turn into. I feel bad that we often run into the next clients appointment time.
SheilaG
By Sheila on 12 Sep 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Fabulous experience. Very personal service and wonderful head massage during shampoo. Always the highlight of my month. Great haircut and perfect color.
Kim is the BEST!
By Jessica on 07 Sep 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I came in to go from super long to super short and Kim did an AMAZING job and executed exactly what I wanted! She took her time and made sure it was perfect!
I am so glad I found this place!
By Mariana on 01 Sep 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I tried my salons in the past, and now I finally found the perfect place! Tessa is just amazing, she is easy to work with, friendly, has a lot of great ideas and is super flexible! Tessa is a rock start and by far my favorite stylist EVER!
Attentive Personalized Service
By Sandy on 01 Sep 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

The Salon Khouri Team provides a consistent professional approach to customer satisfaction with excellent results! Thank you all for another great hair look & superior SK experience.
16 Years!
By Joanne on 27 Aug 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I have been with Jonathan of Salon Khouri for a long time now. He is a precise and thoughtful hairdresser/colorist/business owner. His Salon is beautiful and comfortable....the staff is friendly and helpful. I would not go anywhere else!
Highlights
By Debbie on 27 Aug 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Wonderful color and cut by Jonathan! He’s the best👍
Amazing stylist
By Heather on 26 Aug 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Paula was a wonderful stylist. She took the time to listen, she made sure I was happy with the plan we came up with. I came to the salon as a new client and required my hair to be fixed after receiving a very bad coloring/highlights from another salon. She did not push services. She made sure I was comfortable both mentally and financially w/ the services that were to be rendered. Although pricey, the entire experience was worth it!!
Kimberly ewas great!
By Lhynette on 26 Aug 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Kimberly was so awesome. She made great suggestions on what I style I can have after cutting my really long post wedding day hair ❤️. She added some layers and was such a treat to talk to! Definitely coming back for a balayage!
Outstanding customer service.
By Kelly on 22 Aug 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Salon Khouri is top notch in customer service. My stylist, as well as the front desk, are easy to talk to, informative and helpful. It is always a pleasure to go and get my hair done in such a nice environment with awesome people! I highly recommend Salon Khouri.
Always a pleasure...
By Sue on 17 Aug 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

The service is always extraordinary. All of the stylist are wonderful. I always leave there pleased.
Best Salon
By Marianne on 17 Aug 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I just love going to Salon Khouri!! Everybody is wonderful and professional!Jonathan and Hani do my hair to perfeccion! I have curly hair but you would never know!! My hair looks silky and so nice, the haircut and highlight that Jonathan does is fantastic,he really knows color!! I would highly recommend Salon Khoury to everybody! All my family goes to Salon Khouri!!It is the best!!
Warm and professional!
By Amanda on 17 Aug 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Scheduling the appt-easy! Front desk staff-friendly! Welcome area-inviting, clean and comfortable! Kimberly-super friendly, talented hair artist, took what I wanted and did exactly that! As always, will return and look forward to it. 🙂
Absolutely Wonderful
By Sarah on 16 Aug 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I am so pleased with my hair! Paula was great! Multiple people have asked where I got my hair colored and I’ve sent them all your way. Thanks so much!
Awesome highlights
By Karin on 16 Aug 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Jelena does great highlights and gives the best signature shampoo and massage! Awesome salon with great products.
The BEST
By Tracey on 07 Aug 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Jonathan gives the best haircut ever. And when you want to change your look (like I did today) he listens carefully and follows through. I look way better than the picture I brought him today!
Great cut and color
By Rhonda on 05 Aug 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Once again, Paula worked her magic. I just needed a root touchup and trim but it looks amazing. I would also recommend the conditioning treatment that has the tone deposit. It's only $10 and well worth it. It's always hit or miss with the shampoo person who does the head massage. This time was a miss. I would recommend any of the stylists here just so long as you know you will not always get the same person at the shampoo. Checking out could have been better. It took extra time because of trying to find a date that my stylist was available so book 2 future appointments if you know your schedule. Overall, I rate this salon an 8 out of 10.
Tessa.
By Sara on 02 Aug 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

She is amazing as always as far as color and cut. I love Tessa.
Kimberly @ Fairfax location
By Julia on 29 Jul 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Kimberly is amazing! She will take the time to ensure she has your vision in mind while expressing her professional opinion on what the best options are for your tresses. You can trust her to follow through meticulously (no matter how think your hair may be). So happy to have finally found a place for all my hair needs-after four years of trial and error!!
Great as always! Jonathan is the best...
By Debbie on 07 Jul 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Great been going there for 15 years no one better salon anywhere.
My hair cut
By Sara on 06 Jul 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I already recommended Kimberly to 3 of my friends , she is amazing I really love my hair and new look
Great consult but no appointment
By Monica on 28 Jun 2018
RatingRating

I had a great consultation with Heidi. I was very confident that she would be able to give me the look I wanted. She was kind and professional and clearly knew what she was talking about. I was super excited! I went to make my appointment and she didn’t have any availability for over a month! I can’t wait that long so I will have to go elsewhere. I was so disappointed!
Never Disappoints!
By Robin on 22 Jun 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Amazing service by a knowledgeable team of stylists. I always feel at home at Salon Khouri and can not imagine trusting any other salon. I've been a client of Johnathan ElKhouri for years and recommend Salon Khouri to all my friends! They are never disappointed.
I can go in public again!
By Shelby on 14 Jun 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Jelena fixed my train wreck of a dye job that happened two days prior!! She did such a wonderful job matching my natural color and giving my hair dimension. She’s a blending/highlight/balayage master. I have never played with my hair before but I plan on going back in a few months JUST to let her play with my hair because I trust her THAT much. Highly recommend this wonderful, hospitable, and kind salon.
Hair
By Vickie on 09 Jun 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Hair salon
By Debbie on 04 Jun 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

The best place to get your hair done in NOVA. The experience is always amazing. I’ve been a costumer for over 14 years.
Awesome Hair
By Mary on 04 Jun 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Heidi does the best hair ever. I look like a super model. 🙂
Color, Treatment and Cut
By Micheal on 31 May 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Absolutely amazing service and great pricing as well.
Excellent!
By Diana on 31 May 2018
RatingRatingRatingRating

Always love the way Jonathan cuts and colors my hair!
The best hair cut ever!
By Diane on 27 May 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Jonathan always takes the time to make sure my cut is exactly how I want it, and when I can't decide he offers the best advice.
Excellent service
By Helen on 24 May 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Love Salon Khouri! Heidi is the best. She does a fabulous color, highlight and cut. She is also very personable and has such an outgoing fun personality. My visits are always fantastic with her always giving me the look I want. The salon environment itself is very relaxing and I love the massaging chairs at the shampoo stations. Wonderful experience as usual
Best hair salon!!
By Marianne on 19 May 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I just love Salon Khouri I have been going at Salon Khouri for years and as always I just love everything Jonathan does, my haircut and highlight are perfect, he really knows how to do the right color, I get so many compliments!! Hany does a fantastic job drying my hair and also with the flat iron, my hair is curly but between Jonathan and Hany my hair looks fabulous!! Also they have great products for hair!!I would recommend Salon Khouri in a heart beat!! Best ever!!
Healthy hair with style!
By Debra on 16 May 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

My hair looks the best it's ever looked in my life. Using Kevin Murphy products, a haircut that makes the most of my hair type and my face shape has made me feel beautiful in my 50's. Excellent salon! My husband loves the results, too. 🙂
Haircut.
By Mary on 02 May 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Heidi as always made me look beautiful. Love the cut and color and especially love the way it makes me look. Thank you.
Love this salon!
By Karin on 30 Apr 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Love this salon and Jelena, who does the best highlights. If nothing else, come for a shampoo. The massage chairs are fantastic!!
Excellent service!!
By Manjeet on 15 Apr 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

hair care
By Ann on 14 Apr 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Heidi did a nice job and very professional! Enjoy the expeience!
Great!
By Kristina on 12 Apr 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Heidi listened to what I wanted with my hair, made suggestions that worked with what I wanted, and brought it all together. Had a great experience and definitely plan to come back!
In with the new, out with the yellow!
By Tracy on 11 Apr 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

My hair stylist moved, I tried two others and ended up with yellow hair! Thank God for Johnathan! The color is perfect, cut is excellent. Staff is super attentive. Casual atmosphere and relaxing.
Hair Coloring
By Bonnie on 06 Apr 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I drive all the way from Laurel, Maryland because I trust nobody else and SK does everything the best and have been for the past 20 years for me! Thanks Jonathan for being so good at what you do!
Great cut and great conversation
By Ric on 29 Mar 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Orie is a true professional and a pleasant personality
Color and cut
By Lauren on 01 Mar 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Orie always does a great job coloring and cutting my hair. I would highly recommend her to anyone! I love the shampoo and head massage too, something I look forward to on my hair days!
Wonderful Salon Experience
By Diana on 28 Feb 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

As always, all services I received at Salon Khouri were top notch! It was a great experience.
Great place and service
By Ashley on 25 Feb 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I love going to Salon Khouri in Fairfax, it has a spa like atmosphere and the quality of products they use is outstanding! My stylist is very knowledgeable and works quickly. I can't recommend this place enough
Paula is amazing
By Alina on 24 Feb 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Paula, does my highlights and a cut. She is consistently very good. Always gets the color right! I always leave the salon looking and feeling beautiful. Thank you!!!
The place for a great cut and style!
By Diane on 23 Feb 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Jonathon and his team of stylists provide expert advice on a new cut or just a refresh. No pressure, and always professional. Visiting Salon Khouri is such a relaxing experience, and I always leave with a great cut and style.
Heidi rocks!
By Shahrzad on 16 Feb 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

i love the relaxed atmosphere and helpfulness of the staff to accomodate my schedule. heidi is above and beyond the best stylist for my coarse curly hair i have had in 42 years!
Thank you, Jelena!
By Amy on 12 Feb 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Jelena is absolutely amazing! I was referred to her for her specialty in balayage about a year ago and have been using her for all of my hair needs ever since! She is so friendly and always does an amazing job. I just tell her what I want (a new cut or color) and let her get creative - it always comes out perfect. Thank you so much!
5 stars
By Sally on 09 Feb 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Great customer service, excellent stylists and relaxing environment...what more could you want?
Leah does it again!
By Jill on 05 Feb 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I had another great cut and style by Leah. In addition to providing a great consultation, she also manages to cut and style my hair in a way that I can replicate at home, which is often not the case. At my recent appointment I asked if she could show me how to style it a bit differently and she took the extra time (beyond my appointment time) to show me how. She also had me try out the curling technique and then coached me as I did it. I've been searching for a great stylist for five years and am so happy to have finally found Leah!
Love!
By Amanda on 29 Jan 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Love Salon Khouri
By Margaret on 28 Jan 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Great hair cut always, customer service excellent, friendly staff - cannot recommend the salon enough.
new contours of shape
By Susan on 10 Jan 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Paula did a wonderful job on my hair, again! So nice to come to a welcoming place and leave renewed!
Salon visit 1/3
By Paloma on 05 Jan 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I had a hair appointment for color, while the highlights came out fantastic there were other area that rated tepid. My hair washer was less than mediocre, I had gotten a signature hair wash at a prior appointment and was looking forward to the same, very disappointed in the hair wash I got I think she may need more training. The actual worst part of the appointment was another stylist talking in an extremely loud voice. I now know her sister married a Scotsman because her father had a trip to Scotland. Through a business meeting he met this young man and told him anytime he came to the states he would love to host him. The young man came to the US and of course this young man and her sister hit it off. The sister married the Scotsman and is now trying to get a citizenship that can take up to 5 years. Right now she has to get a work visa and that is very expensive. I just gave you the short story. So you can imagine listening to that for the 2 hours or so I was getting highlights. Not relaxing at all, but the highlights were great.
Tessa at Salon Khouri
By Danielle on 04 Jan 2018
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Salon Khouri in Fairfax is fabulous! Tessa is absolutely brilliant with highlights and color! I highly recommend Salon Khouri.
The best Salon ever!!!!
By Marianne on 29 Dec 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I love Salon Khoury I always get a wonderful hair treatment, Hani is amazing with the shampoo and blow dry to perfection also when he uses flat iron is amazing, my hair looks fantastic after Jonathan does my highlights and haircut, he knows exactly what to do! Salon Khouri is the best and everybody is professional and they all do a wonderful job.
Great service again!
By Jill on 18 Dec 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I saw Leah for the second time and really love how she cut/styled my hair. In both appointments I had a great consultation that helped Leah suggest a style that would be a good match. Throughout the service Leah made suggestions about ways to keep my hair nourished in the dry winter months. She's very knowledgeable and talented! I would recommend her to anyone!
Great haircut
By Pattie on 17 Dec 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I have gotten some many compliments and it hasn't been but 24 hours. Thanks!
Best Salon ever!!!!
By Marianne on 15 Dec 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I just had my haircut and highlights done at Salon Khouri and it looks fantastic. Jonathan is a genius with color and my hair looks so great the color looks great and the haircut is prefect. I love Salon Khouri and I always recommend it.My family goes to Salon Khouri and they live in Maryland.
Best Salon ever!!
By Marianne on 08 Dec 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I love Salon Khouri because everybody is wonderful and professional and they do a fantastic job. Jonathan is wonderful he really knows about haircut and color and does a beautiful job with my highlights. I highly recommend Salon Khouri.
Another great experience!
By Mark on 04 Dec 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Received another great haircut when I visited Jonathan last week. Could not be happier!
Good cut, hood conversation
By Ric on 22 Nov 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Orie is true professional, perfect cut and good conversation
Outstanding quality and service!
By Karen on 22 Nov 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Jonathan, the owner, treats every customer like a queen or king. And tjat dedication is reflected by every single person who works there. My sister told me about the salon years ago, and I could see why. I always look forward to my cuts, coloring and Keratin treatments at Salon Khouri!
Best Hair Dressers in Northern Virginia
By Kate on 20 Nov 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I’ve been going to Salon Khouri for over 12 years on and off. A couple of moves have made me switch to a new Salon, but I always come back! I’ve driven over 20 miles to get my hair styled by Jonathan. The staff is always super friendly and each experience is amazing.
Wonderful salon experience
By Ashley on 19 Nov 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I love love love going to Salon Khouri! The scalp and chair massage is such a wonderful touch and the stylists are very responsive to my hair cut requests even when they are vague. They have been able to transform my poorly cut hair in only two sessions. I highly recommend this place!
Tessa is wonderful!
By Christina on 19 Nov 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I've been going to Salon Khouri for about six months. Tessa is just fabulous! Always patient (I was growing my hair out, then I wasn't, then I couldn't decide b/t highlights or color, then I went short, then short-short). With each decision, Tessa was highly collaborative and always saying "if you don't like it, we can always re-do!" She finally got me to my happy place (short-short with beautiful highlights). People always compliment my hair and I say "Thanks, but it's ALL my stylist's doing!"
Best Salon ever!!
By Marianne on 17 Nov 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Salon Khouri is the best!! Always get a fantastic haircut style and fabulous highlights by Jonathan.My hair looks great and I get so many compliments.I love Salon Khouri,everybody is great and professional.Hani does a awesome job with my hair! All my family goes to Salon Khouri.
Best of all Salon khouri
By Marianne on 10 Nov 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I had a wonderful time and my hair never looks better Jonathan and Hani are fantastic and they do a fantastic job. My haircut is perfect and my highlights are the most beautiful color, Jonathan is a genius with colors.Salon Khouri is the best of all.
Best Salon in the area!
By Bonnie on 08 Nov 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I have been going to see Jonathan for almost 20 years and drive all the way from Laurel, MD to see him every 5 weeks because he is that good! Thank you Jonathan!
Best Salon ever!
By Marianne on 04 Nov 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I just love going to Salon Khouri,Jonathan and Hani knows exactly what to do with my hair.Jonathan did a fantastic job with my highlights! Jonathan is a genius with color! My haircut is the best,Jonathan knows how to cut my hair so I can do my hair later with no problems.Hani does a fantastic job with blow drying and flat iron! Salon Khouri is the best and everybody is professional and friendly I always feel great going to Salon Khouri!
Warm, friendly outstanding salon
By Alene on 03 Nov 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Salon Khouri is a wonderful little salon in Fairfax! The service is outstanding. The stylist work with you to meet your needs and truly care about the results. Family owned! Great salon!
Best Hair Salon ever!
By Marianne on 27 Oct 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I always have an excellent experience at Salon Khouri Fairfax. Jonathan is amazing and Hani is fantastic also! I get so many compliments with my hair and color, Jonathan is fabulous with color.My hair looks great and feels so soft with the wonderful products that you find at Salon Khouri Fairfax.I recomend to everybody this Salon Khouri at Fairfax.
Best ever!!!!
By Marianne on 20 Oct 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Salon khouri is the best ever!! Every time I go to Salon Khouri I have the best day! my hair looks fantastic, when Jonathan does my highlights the color is amazing, he is really the best with colors, and my haircut is perfect Jonathan really knows what to do with my hair since it is very curly but Jonathan knows what I need to use and I do not have any problems anymore. Hani is fantastic with the shampoo and blow dry my hair perfectly and also does the flat iron. I am really happy with everything at Salon Khouri everybody is friendly and professional. All my family goes to Salon Khoury including the grandkids.
I was hesitant to let someone else do...
By Claudia on 15 Oct 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Paula usually does my hair but she was gone on vacation and I had horrible hair that couldn't wait 2 weeks so I asked Paula and she referred me to Tessa. My god! I was so happy!!!!! tessa is great. Her work was amazing. I was so excited when I left. My color and my haircut were great we even took a picture. Thank you so much Tessa!
Awesome color service!
By Adriana on 07 Oct 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I had a completely makeover! first time I tried a new color service at SK and it was beautiful, my hair got a new dimension with coloring service done on me. beautiful!! it is liking having a new hair with this color!! Thank you Orie!!
Great experience!
By Cathy on 06 Oct 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Everything at salon Khori is wonderful. I love coming here and getting my hair done and I am someone who did my hair at home for 20years just to avoid salons. No surprises, top notch service, great products ( they don't push on you ever!). Price is the best
Great job!
By Ann on 05 Oct 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Heidi did a super job as usual!
Bittersweet visit.
By Jeri on 05 Oct 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Sadly my last visit as I am moving. Orie is outstanding and salon has a calm spa like vibe.
Great customer service
By Carolyn on 04 Oct 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

This is my second appointment and I love the massage chair and scalp massage during the hair wash. I bought products at my last appointment and was not happy so they exchanged it for something that might work better.They offer you a drink (coffee, water) when you come in and keep the salon very clean. Highly recommend
Excellent as always
By Sheryll on 30 Sep 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

From the friendly ladies at the front desk, to the relaxing shampoo and finally the skillful cut by Orie, I have been a very pleased customer for 7+ years
Ms. Orie
By Hua on 29 Sep 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Thank you!!! I got lots of compliments:)
Deb Schnabel
By Debbie on 29 Sep 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Always a wonderful experience at this
Salo
By Debbie on 29 Sep 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Fantastic experience!
By Marianne on 28 Sep 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I had a wonderful experience at Salon khouri, my hair looks fantastic and it is so soft, I had a treatment Kevin Murphy product and it is so soft and nice!Jonathan did a wonderful haircut,he really knows my hair and the right haircut! he did my highlights and the color is perfect,Jonathan knows what to do and he is fantastic with color! Hani did a great job and he knows how to dry my hair to perfection, my hair is curly but you would never know after Hani blows dry and flat iron my hair it looks so beautiful!I always feel great after going to Salon Khouri,I highly recommend it! All my family goes to Salon Khouri.
AS Always THE VERY BEST
By Jill on 27 Sep 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I had a wonderful experience. From t...
By Monika on 04 Sep 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I had a wonderful experience. From the moment I stepped into the salon, the warm and friendly well come, to when Leah welcomed me and directed me to her station and started asking questions about my hair and what I liked and disliked. She discussed the color in detail and the cut. She did an excellent job. She stayed the entire time with me checking on the color. The cut needs some corrections from my last one. It was the first time in a long time that I left a salon feeling I looked beautiful. Thank you Leah for a job well done. After my visit to the salon I bought some flowers and received compliments and I recommend Leah.
I love Salon Khouri !Jonathan is a PR...
By Anonymous on 11 Jul 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I love Salon Khouri !Jonathan is a PRO !Everybody is really nice!
This was my first visit to Salon Khou...
By Sarah on 22 May 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

This was my first visit to Salon Khouri, and it was amazing! Every moment of the experience was relaxing and enjoyable. Every person I encountered was genuinely kind and helpful. The massage chair during the hair wash was an unexpected treat! Paula took the time to discuss my hair and made sure she understood what I wanted before she began my cut. I already look forward to my next visit!
It was very relaxing after a busy day...
By Anonymous on 02 Mar 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

It was very relaxing after a busy day at the office. The cut and style was great! My coworkers at the office loved the style the following day. The staff is very friendly and warm. I totally recommend the place. It was referred to me by a fellow coworker and I in turn informed my daughter.
Heidi Karin did an excellent job of u...
By Barbara on 25 Feb 2017
RatingRatingRatingRating

Heidi Karin did an excellent job of understanding what he wanted/needed in a hair style and was thorough, helpful & informative.
Had a bad experience with the salon. ...
By Anonymous on 14 Feb 2017
Rating

Had a bad experience with the salon. I called to cancel an appointment and was informed you needed to give a 24 hour notice which I understand but when I called to cancel it was 23 hour notice and they wouldn't budge. I find that extremely, extremely bad business practice, especially when I have been a customer for years and gave that salon a lot of money over the years. Then I missed an appointment because I switched phones and forgot to update my info with them and I never got a reminder. They actually tried to charge my card $106 without my knowledge or consent. My card company notified me luckily. They have a bad business sense and feel they don't treat their clients well at all! I would not go here
The signature head massage is worth m...
By Anonymous on 14 Feb 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

The signature head massage is worth my money, even without a fabulous cut. The shampoo chairs are nap-worthy and the environment is soothing and calming. I always look forward to my haircuts.
Jelena was wonderful! She created the...
By Katie on 11 Feb 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Jelena was wonderful! She created the perfect bridal look for me!
As always I had a fantastic experienc...
By Marianne on 11 Feb 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

As always I had a fantastic experience at Salon Khouri! Everybody is friendly and professional. Jonathan did a fantastic job with my haircut and highlight!! My hair and style is awesome! got so many compliments and I always say to them they need to go to Salon Khouri fo have a fantastic experience and have their hair look fantastic! I just love Salon Khouri and always recommend to my friends and mention the two locations.
Exceptional service, space, and hairc...
By Ellie on 09 Feb 2017
RatingRatingRatingRating

Exceptional service, space, and haircut expertise. I have only utilized haircut and facial services so I can't comment on the other services offered, but I have found everything to be impressive so far.
I am ery happy with Paulas work! I l...
By Claudia on 06 Feb 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I am ery happy with Paulas work! I love my new lond hair.The only thing I may suggest is to change the lighting because it was really hard to appreciate the color,It was a ery nice experience
I had a wonderful experience, thank you!
By Kayla on 05 Feb 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I had a wonderful experience, thank you!
Very cordial services and atmosphere....
By Max on 04 Feb 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Very cordial services and atmosphere. definitely recommend this salon to my friends!
I always love my appointments with Or...
By Mark on 03 Feb 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I always love my appointments with Orie. She is very professional and personable.
Always pleasant and accommodating.
By Margo on 03 Feb 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Always pleasant and accommodating.
I had my appointment for a highlight ...
By Patricia on 02 Feb 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I had my appointment for a highlight and cut with Tessa on Tuesday, Jan. 31, 2017. I waited until today to write this review because I like to wash and blow dry my own hair a few days afterwards and see if I can replicate the look of the stylist. My hair is absolutely perfect! I love the color and the style. Tessa did a fantastic job. She was so nice and took the time to speak to me about my hair and what I like. She had to evaluate the color of my hair because it was the first time I visited Salon Khouri. She chose the colors for the highlight and put in many foils to increase the depth of the color. It came out so nice! Her cut was just right and easy to blow dry today!The Salon is very nice and I especially like that it has different rooms and some privacy for each stylist and client. The hair washing stations are wonderful! I will visit Salon Khouri again for my color and cut. I highly recommend Tessa!
Absolutely Excellent! Experience farE...
By Michael on 02 Feb 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Absolutely Excellent! Experience farExceeded expectations.
Love the new capes with the Salon Kho...
By Eileen on 28 Jan 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Love the new capes with the Salon Khouri logoOrie is an artist at her job
Love!
By Sandy on 27 Jan 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Love!
I love Salon Khouri! The staff is wo...
By Misty on 26 Jan 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I love Salon Khouri! The staff is wonderful, and my stylist, Orie, is hands down the best ever!!
My usual hairdresser moved to an awfu...
By Colleen on 22 Jan 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

My usual hairdresser moved to an awful mall location, so I was forced to look for someone and someplace new- always a frightening prospect. My sisters always have great looking hair, so I went to them for suggestions- Khouri is a bit of a drive for me but...I had a fantastic experience! Orrie spoke with me about my expectations, checked out the condition, volume, growth patterns and natural wave. We agreed on a general approach and she sent me off to Loretta for a luxurious shampoo. The chairs recline and massage! The Sean Murphy products have a light, pleasant smell and a nice feel. Loretta treated me to a wonderful head massage. I would come back just for the shampoo experience!Orrie worked quickly and confidently, shaping and styling with razor and scissors. She went light on the products, knowing I am a wash and wear kind of girl. When done, I was thrilled at the look and the knowledge that I could make it look great with minimal fuss in the morning. I'll be back- beautiful salon with a great team.
Excellent service by all as usual!
By Sheryll on 20 Jan 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Excellent service by all as usual!
Good cut
By Ric on 19 Jan 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Good cut
As always superlative!! Orie was grea...
By Dale on 17 Jan 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

As always superlative!! Orie was great and even the person at the front desk was fun and professional. I don't know how you do it but I sure am glad you do!
Kristen is the best, as usual!
By Cynthia on 16 Jan 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Kristen is the best, as usual!
Everybody at Salon Khouri are profe...
By Diana on 11 Jan 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Everybody at Salon Khouri are professionals, Jonathan recomended me products for thining hair and I really trusted him 100% . Now I can see little hair growing back. Thanks Jonathan,thanks Salon Khouri!!!!'Best wishes for 2017
Top notch stylists and beautiful salo...
By Cyndee on 10 Jan 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Top notch stylists and beautiful salon! Very relaxing and inviting atmosphere- like a resort spa. The owners and stylists are warm, professional and genuinely caring people. I've also bought beautiful gifts and unique jewelry at the salon. Can't say enough good things about Salon Khouri!!
Top notch stylists and beautiful salo...
By Cyndee on 10 Jan 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Top notch stylists and beautiful salon! Very relaxing and inviting atmosphere- like a resort spa. The owners and stylists are warm, professional and genuinely caring people. I've also bought beautiful gifts and unique jewelry at the salon. Can't say enough good things about Salon Khouri!!
Jonathan was really patient and answe...
By Anonymous on 09 Jan 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Jonathan was really patient and answered all my questions about the haircut I wanted. He made sure I liked it and took his time to finish my hair perfectly. Amazing staff. And beautiful salon..Thank you!
I would definitely recommend this sal...
By Misti on 08 Jan 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I would definitely recommend this salon. Great atmosphere and excellent service. I have been coming to this salon for about two years now and have never been disappointed. The last appointment I went from long to short hair cutting off about 8 inches of my hair and added color. Jelena did a wonderful job. She always takes the time to ensure the hair style is exactly what I want. I would be remiss if I didn't mention the outstanding hair wash. They always include a scalp massage as well as a massage chair to help you relax. This is definitely the salon to visit. You will not be disappointed.
Great cut, stylist spent a good amoun...
By Anonymous on 02 Jan 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Great cut, stylist spent a good amount of time styling my hair
Heidi is amazing and she gave my a be...
By Sarah on 01 Jan 2017
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Heidi is amazing and she gave my a beautiful color. I had asked for kind of an ashy blonde balayage and at first it looked a little blue but once I washed my hair the color looks perfect and I couldn't be happier. Sadly I am a broke college student otherwise I would have given a generous tip because she deserves it 🙂 The atmosphere here is really nice and welcoming and the staff is great.
Wonderful as always!!!
By Diana on 24 Dec 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Wonderful as always!!!
I love my hair!! The color is great....
By Shirley on 23 Dec 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I love my hair!! The color is great. Jonathan did such a great job. I will definitely refer my friends and family.
Heidi was fabulous. She knows color ...
By Simone on 21 Dec 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Heidi was fabulous. She knows color amazingly. Thank you
First off, Jelena always does an amaz...
By Nicole on 19 Dec 2016
RatingRatingRating

First off, Jelena always does an amazing job with my color. However, I'm disappointed in the experience I had from a customer service perspective. I had originally scheduled my appt on Sat. 12/17 @2pm. I received a call back asking to change my time to 9am that day because it was a larger time wondow for what I wanted done. (Touch up base color, tone, haircut). So, that was fine. The morning of y appt I was halfway there - I live 40 min from the salon and received at call at 8:35am saying my stylist wasn't able to make it in for my appt because of the sleet but I could come in at 2pm and she would only be able to get done what she could in that time window. I was frustrated that I got a call only 25 min before my appt and that the comment was "she can do what she can get done in that time window" because she couldn't make the original appt time. In my experience with customer service, she should have offered to get everything done. During my 2pm appt, I felt rushed and one my shampoo was done after the color had processed I was walked to the front with wet hair, without any mention of why/how I was unable to get a haircut and a blow dry. And, she didn't not have another client waiting either.
Freakin Awesome
By Anonymous on 19 Dec 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Freakin Awesome
I loved my visit to Salon Khouri in F...
By Anne on 16 Dec 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I loved my visit to Salon Khouri in Fairfax! This was my first visit and I was really pleased. Heidi listened to what I wanted to do with my hair, offered suggestions, and gave me a terrific cut. Everyone was extremely pleasant and the whole experience was just what I was looking for in a salon. Thank you!
As usual my experience was fantastic!...
By Marianne on 10 Dec 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

As usual my experience was fantastic! Jonathan knows exactly what to do with my hair and highlights. I get so many compliments!! My hair looks great and the color is unbelievable! so pretty!
As always my experience was excellent...
By Marianne on 10 Dec 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

As always my experience was excellent at Salon Khouri. Jonathan really knows what to do with my hair. Never had been disappointed on the contrary extremely happy with the result and I get lots and lots of compliments.Jonathan does a fantastic job with my highlights it is really beautiful and my hair looks incredible!! My all families goes to jonathan !
Very pleasant, unrushed and informati...
By Susan on 09 Dec 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Very pleasant, unrushed and informative with Paula.
Always a great experience!
By Diane on 05 Dec 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Always a great experience!
Great experience as usual
By Bassem on 25 Nov 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Great experience as usual
I am pleased with my haircut and color!
By Sandra on 24 Nov 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I am pleased with my haircut and color!
Very friendly and helpful. It was my ...
By Jack on 21 Nov 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Very friendly and helpful. It was my first time at a salon and it was a much better than my previous visits to barber shops.
Everyone is so friendly and nice.
By Kayla on 14 Nov 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Everyone is so friendly and nice.
I had an excellent experience at Salo...
By Anonymous on 14 Nov 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I had an excellent experience at Salon Khouri. I haven't colored my hair in 8 years and my stylist was super nice about answering all of my questions. I also wanted to donate my hair and I was able to donate to Pantene through the salon! I received a haircut and a balayage.I love my haircut it looks nice both naturally wavy and when I straighten it. I actually not ended up being happy with my hair color, I wanted to be slightly blonder, but again, the salon and the stylist were super nice about it and I have another appointment (6 days later) to fix my hair color for free!
It's always nice to go to Salon Khour...
By Jennifer on 14 Nov 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

It's always nice to go to Salon Khouri. Everyone is wonderful, especially Tessa!
Great hair cute and excellent care. V...
By Jessika on 11 Nov 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Great hair cute and excellent care. Very comfortable and amazing shampoo and head massage worth the price of the haircut alone. Didn't give me the correct price but promptly called and let me know they'd adjust with my preschedukef appointment that is up coming.
Tessa always does a great job and thi...
By Marlana on 05 Nov 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Tessa always does a great job and this visit was no exception. Love my blowout and my cut!
I really enjoy coming to this salon. ...
By Anonymous on 01 Nov 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I really enjoy coming to this salon. The haircut and style is always expert quality. The atmosphere of the salon can't be beat, and the prices are extremely reasonable. Would definitely recommend to anyone in the area!
I received an air wave perm. The curl...
By Gaby on 31 Oct 2016
Rating

I received an air wave perm. The curl lasted only about 2 weeks (still perhaps a faint wave) although I was told it would last for about 6 months. It was very pricey for it to last such a short time.
wonderful!
By Rebecca on 28 Oct 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

wonderful!
Thanks for a wonderful visit. Everyon...
By Anonymous on 28 Oct 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Thanks for a wonderful visit. Everyone was so very pleasant and helpful. Heidi asked the perfect questions to create a a perfect new style for me. Thanks.
Nice salon, friendly people.
By Anonymous on 24 Oct 2016
RatingRatingRatingRating

Nice salon, friendly people.
This salon is fantastic. Orie is the ...
By Kelly on 23 Oct 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

This salon is fantastic. Orie is the best! 🙂
Excellent service and cuts. The best...
By Anonymous on 16 Oct 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Excellent service and cuts. The best salon around, they go out of their way to please.
Service was excellent, as always.
By Margaret on 16 Oct 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Service was excellent, as always.
Love the cut & style! Jonathan is awe...
By Clara on 15 Oct 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Love the cut & style! Jonathan is awesome- thank you!
Tessa always does the best job on my ...
By Sheri on 14 Oct 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Tessa always does the best job on my hair. Whether it's a cut or color, she is the best.
I always have a fantastic experience ...
By Marianne on 09 Oct 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I always have a fantastic experience at SanonKhouri! Jonathan does a fabulous job with my high lights and haircut, he knows exactly what I like and looks great! So many compliments I always get about color and haircut and also how soft and beautiful my hair looks! My all family goes to Salon Khouri and evribody is so professional! The best hair Salon,
Always a great experience at Salon Kh...
By Anonymous on 05 Oct 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Always a great experience at Salon Khouri!
Excellent! I discuss my hair with Pa...
By Susan on 02 Oct 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Excellent! I discuss my hair with Paula and she directs the process from there. It feels great to have complete confidence in your hairdresser. I have family members scheduled for the holidays, 90 year old mother and 28 year old daughter. Atmosphere is pleasant, staff approachable and kind. They are also involved with cancer in children. I have M.S., am a nurse and respect the humanitarian efforts they promote. Susan Bashore R.N.
Came here for balayage color and it l...
By Anonymous on 02 Oct 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Came here for balayage color and it looks phenomenal! So many compliments. Paula is amazing!
Loved jelena! Very thorough and well ...
By Ashley on 30 Sep 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Loved jelena! Very thorough and well educated
I just had my hair colored with Hiedi...
By Susan on 25 Sep 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I just had my hair colored with Hiedi.She did such a great job.I am thrilled with it and will be returning
Orie is most excellent!
By Sheryll on 25 Sep 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Orie is most excellent!
Really like the color and always tell...
By Mary on 23 Sep 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Really like the color and always tell Johnathan that he is an artist with how he applies the colors!!
Great service.
By Anonymous on 21 Sep 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Great service.
The stylist did a great job coloring ...
By Anonymous on 19 Sep 2016
RatingRatingRating

The stylist did a great job coloring my hair - but not like the picture I brought in. I had wanted ombré highlights (low lights being my natural color so it wasn't solid) but got full ombré. I had to ask for toner when my hair turned copper (photo showed cool blond, no red). I do get compliments on my hair but people are shocked when compared to the photo that I had brought in because it is so different. I have never had this problem before, I think the stylist was just having a really off day & our communication was not very good.
As always, it was great! Kristen is f...
By Cynthia on 19 Sep 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

As always, it was great! Kristen is fantastic!
Judy is the best!
By Samantha on 12 Sep 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Judy is the best!
SUPERB...AS ALWAYSJONATHAN IS AMAZING!
By Jill on 08 Sep 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

SUPERB...AS ALWAYSJONATHAN IS AMAZING!
I love love love it on my first hairc...
By Anonymous on 04 Sep 2016
RatingRatingRatingRating

I love love love it on my first haircut and color. The only thin that I was disappointed about was the second time I came in, I only had my roots touched up. When I looked at the bill, I was charged $35 to have my hair blown dry. Not only did I feel this was excessive, it is a service I would gladly do without. I even said blow drying was not necessary but she said it was what they do to check color and/or cut. If that is true, then in should be rolled into the cost of the service and not an optional/add on charge .
I loved it!! Orie did amazing job!!:)
By Deborah on 03 Sep 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I loved it!! Orie did amazing job!!:)
Great hair cut, very relaxing chair w...
By Anonymous on 01 Sep 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Great hair cut, very relaxing chair when having your hair washed. Best experience after a hard day at the office. Friendly staff.
Great!
By Frank on 31 Aug 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Great!
I really liked so much my haircut wit...
By Anonymous on 29 Aug 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I really liked so much my haircut with Paula. Loved it, gave me a "younger look"!!!
Awesome cut and color as always!
By Anonymous on 24 Aug 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Awesome cut and color as always!
The service was great but the hair cu...
By Aravind on 21 Aug 2016
RatingRating

The service was great but the hair cut wasn't. This was the second time that I didn't get a proper haircut and it was same hair specialist.
Always a pleasure.
By Sue on 16 Aug 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Always a pleasure.
I could not be happier with my hair! ...
By Lindsey on 15 Aug 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I could not be happier with my hair! Jelena is a true master of her craft, getting my color and cut even more beautiful than my specifications. She ensured I knew precisely how much she was going to cut off, and we talked about my color and highlights in depth before she applied the product. I look forward to my next appointment with her and cannot reccommend her and Salin Khouri enough!
I always have a fantastic experience ...
By Marianne on 08 Aug 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I always have a fantastic experience at Salon Khouri. Jonathan knows exactly what to do with my hair and highlights and my hair looks wonderful and beautiful! Also his assistance Celina is great and knows what product to use for my hair, she really does a fantastic job !Salon Khouri is the best and everybody is so nice and professional.I always feel wonderful after I go to have my hairdone at Salon Khouri.
I am so happy to finally have found a...
By Morgan on 08 Aug 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I am so happy to finally have found a salon that I love in Fairfax. I am a new resident to Virginia, and have been unsuccessful in finding a great salon that I can trust. Jelena is absolutely amazing! I cannot wait to go back again. I believe hair is one thing that is worth spending more money on, but the prices are very reasonable for the quality of work. I would 100% recommend this salon. Only suggestion for new clients - make the cancellation policy VERY clear when scheduling the appointment.
Once again, a great job! Thank you f...
By Rhonda on 06 Aug 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Once again, a great job! Thank you for the beautiful color! My hair color is exactly what I wanted.
Ask for TESSA. She gives great advice...
By Vienna on 05 Aug 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Ask for TESSA. She gives great advice and knows what she's doing.
Salon Khouri is lovely and inviting. ...
By Susan on 03 Aug 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Salon Khouri is lovely and inviting. Jonathon and the friendly staff truly make the experience relaxing and enjoyable.Most important is the high degree of professionalism displayed in their services. Jonathon is an excellent listener and my hair color and cut are always spot on!
This salon is one of the best in the ...
By Anonymous on 01 Aug 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

This salon is one of the best in the area for my hair care needs. Staff are friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable about hair care and styles to fit different profiles.
Very nice customer service. Hair styl...
By Anonymous on 31 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Very nice customer service. Hair stylist was able to look at picture and listen to my request and cut and style my hair perfectly.
Kristen did a great job as expected -...
By Genne on 28 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Kristen did a great job as expected -- she made sure I was completely comfortable with my cut before I left the salon. Also Orie did an excellent job with my mother who is elderly and beginning to experience memory decline she is patient and very kind. Looking forward to my next visit! Cheers, Ann.
Very friendly front desk, atmosphere ...
By Anonymous on 27 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Very friendly front desk, atmosphere of salon was excellent. Orie understood exactly what I wanted and did a spectacular job.
Professional, timely and informative....
By Susan on 26 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Professional, timely and informative. Very friendly by all. Nice surroundings.
Very good.
By Anonymous on 24 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRating

Very good.
Jonathan is great! The best stylist I...
By Diane on 24 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Jonathan is great! The best stylist I have ever had.
I had an amazing experience at Salon ...
By Rachael on 24 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I had an amazing experience at Salon Khouri. I read all the reviews online and that is what convinced me to make an appointment. The salon is beautiful and very clean inside. They have a variety of drinks for the guest right when you walk in. They use massage chairs when they wash your hair. I love my haircut and I already told my friends in the area about Salon Khouri. I scheduled my next two appointments. I would recommend Salon Khouri to anyone!
Always a wonderful experience. Thank ...
By Anonymous on 21 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Always a wonderful experience. Thank you!
Very nice results,thank you!
By Anonymous on 19 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Very nice results,thank you!
Without exaggeration, the most profes...
By Dale on 13 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Without exaggeration, the most professional salon in the entire Metro area and I have been to many. Try it out, you will not be disappointed!
Salon Khouri excellent service.
By Anonymous on 12 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Salon Khouri excellent service.
As usual, I had a lovely time at Salo...
By Kate on 11 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

As usual, I had a lovely time at Salon Khouri. Tessa is a great stylist. I had my daughter's hair cut, as well, and everyone was very patient with her. The salon is so comfortable and relaxing.
I loved my first experience at Salon ...
By Mara on 11 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRating

I loved my first experience at Salon Khouri. Orie was a fabulous stylist and really updated my look. I had a root touch up, subtle highlights, and a haircut/style. I left feeling beautiful and professional. I spent a lot more money than I had hoped, but don't think I will need much maintenance the next couple times I go.
Excellent with Orie as always
By Anonymous on 06 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Excellent with Orie as always
Awesome
By Anonymous on 04 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Awesome
Clean and good
By Ahmad on 01 Jul 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Clean and good
Orie was great (again)! She gently s...
By Anonymous on 30 Jun 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Orie was great (again)! She gently suggested a certain hairstyle for me and I decided to try it. I am so glad I did! Not only I really like my new hair style, but it also makes it super easy to wash and style my hair (which is a huge help for my busy work schedule). Thanks!
As always all staff specially Orie di...
By Priscilla on 28 Jun 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

As always all staff specially Orie display professionalism and kindness to us clients. Thanks and great job everyone!
A first-rate professional experience ...
By Nancy on 25 Jun 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

A first-rate professional experience from start to finish. No gimmicks, no gossip, no heavy product pushing -- such a rare find! The interior is beautiful and well-designed, with a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere (without screaming day spa) and the stations feel private. The only constructive feedback I have is that the massage chairs at the wash station felt awkward, as if too close to the sink. I think next time I'll ask for a lumbar pillow, skip the massage setting and take more time getting comfortable (which I tend not to do, so that's on me). Orie is amazing! Her color aesthetic is spot on. I needed a correction for my copper/red and the result was stunning! My hair had damage from bad color jobs at other area salons and Orie's conditioning treatment improved the texture immensely. I couldn't be happier. As a recent transplant to the DC area, it took a couple of tries to find the right hair salon fit for me and I'm glad I kept on searching. If you're reading this because you're looking for a new stylist or colorist, look no further. These guys are the best. Really.
Wonderful hair cut, very relaxing sha...
By Helen on 16 Jun 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Wonderful hair cut, very relaxing shampoo.Great place.
Love Tessa!
By Tracy on 12 Jun 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Love Tessa!
I always have a great experience at S...
By Mark on 11 Jun 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I always have a great experience at Salon Khouri! Jonathan and his staff are amazing. They take great care of me and Jonathan always listens and provides me the haircut I'm looking for.
Paula was great and listened to what ...
By Kymberlee on 09 Jun 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Paula was great and listened to what I wanted and delivered. I have received many compliments on my style and hair this week at work! Thank you Paula
Salon Khouri as always proivide the b...
By Marianne on 08 Jun 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Salon Khouri as always proivide the best for my hair. Jonathan knows exactly what to do and when it is time for my hightlight always suprise me with an fantastic job! He also knows what to do with my haircut! Always had a fantastic job done.Everybody at Salon Khouri is friendly and professional. It is a pleasure to go to salon Khouri.I always recomend the salon and all my family goes to salon Khouri even my son that lives at Maryland.
I have been going to Salon Khouri for...
By Anonymous on 06 Jun 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I have been going to Salon Khouri for a few years and I am always happy when I leave with my hair done by Orie. I couldn't ask for anyone better than her professional skills in the hair world!
Paula, my hair stylist was wonderful!...
By Terry on 28 May 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Paula, my hair stylist was wonderful! She listened to me and gave the perfect hair cut for me. The customer service was superb! I love the comfortable shampoo chairs that are also massage chairs. I enjoyed my scalp massage. I will come back here again for my next cut.
My first experience at the salon was ...
By Susan on 25 May 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

My first experience at the salon was warm and trusting. My stylist, Paula, was very informative, knowledgeable andself-assured. I felt very comfortable in her hands. The staff were very friendly. I'm excited to refer my daughter as well as friends.
Tessa is the best! Her attention to ...
By Anonymous on 19 May 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Tessa is the best! Her attention to detail is great. Everyone is so friendly and pleasant. So glad I found Salon Khouri.
Excellent as usual!
By Sheryll on 16 May 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Excellent as usual!
Very good as usual.
By Anonymous on 15 May 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Very good as usual.
My hairstylist Tessa is excellent in ...
By Sheila on 12 May 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

My hairstylist Tessa is excellent in listening to you and talking about how you would like your hair styled. She is professional, and fun. Plus her shampoo massage is so relaxing!
A real gem. This salon is hidden in a...
By Ginny on 09 May 2016
RatingRatingRatingRating

A real gem. This salon is hidden in a small shopping center. The people and atmosphere are very pleasant, the shampoo chairs are awesome, and my experience with Orie was excellent.
Wonderful experience as usual!
By Anonymous on 07 May 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Wonderful experience as usual!
I and my 13 year old son both got the...
By Anonymous on 30 Apr 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I and my 13 year old son both got the best haircuts ever from the stylist Orie! She was so attentive as to what I wanted, but at the same time, she also gave me a very good advice as to what she thought would make my hair look even better. The result was extremely satisfying. I also enjoyed the ambiance of Salon Khouri, too. It was quiet, peaceful and all the staffs were very nice. We are definitely going back!!
Heidi was amazing and gave me a beaut...
By Rebecca on 24 Apr 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Heidi was amazing and gave me a beautiful color and hair style. I am very pleased and I feel fabulous.
This place is great! I visited this s...
By Arisa on 21 Apr 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

This place is great! I visited this salon based on Japanese community site reviews and I am really happy. The salon's ambience welcoming and relaxed . My stylist Orie was professional and she always does a good job.
Tessa was great! She helped me figur...
By Maria on 18 Apr 2016
RatingRatingRatingRating

Tessa was great! She helped me figure out a new hairstyle that is super easy AND I am getting lots of compliments on it. She walked me through the steps of how to style it myself which I really appreciate. She also has magic shampoo fingers. She made my stressful day melt away.
Always wonderful seeing Judy and havi...
By Anonymous on 17 Apr 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Always wonderful seeing Judy and having a facial.
My hairstylist was very professional,...
By Yumi on 16 Apr 2016
RatingRating

My hairstylist was very professional, but one problem is a person who wash my hair wasn't great and professional at all. She didn't rinse well and she used cold water even I asked her many times. Therefore I grade low rate.
Excellent service, friendly staff.
By Anonymous on 16 Apr 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Excellent service, friendly staff.
Overall awesome experience from start...
By Chris on 11 Apr 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Overall awesome experience from start to finish.
Tessa is fantastic.
By Tracy on 09 Apr 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Tessa is fantastic.
Cut was fast and great
By Tracy on 09 Apr 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Cut was fast and great
Orie is the best! Not only is she a ...
By Misty on 08 Apr 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Orie is the best! Not only is she a great hairdresser, but she is also pleasant to talk with. I always feel refreshed after leaving the salon!
I had a wonderful experience at Salon...
By Marianne on 07 Apr 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I had a wonderful experience at Salon Khouri as always. Jonathen knows how to do my hair and everybody is so nice and professional it is always a pleasure to go to Salon Khouri.
the salon was really very nice! I rea...
By Barbara on 23 Mar 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

the salon was really very nice! I really appreciated how neat everything was! I felt like I was in a very high end salon.Everyone was very nice also starting with the person who answered the phone when I called for the appt.Tessa, my stylist was very knowledgeable and appeared very interested in understanding my needs. Also, loved the massage chairs at the shampoo station! Got a great cut and will be going back this week for color!
Everything was great and my coworkers...
By Anonymous on 14 Mar 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Everything was great and my coworkers liked my hair cut.
It was great as usual.
By Anonymous on 12 Mar 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

It was great as usual.
I was new to the salon and looking fo...
By Anonymous on 09 Mar 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I was new to the salon and looking for a fun, edgy cut & color, Heidi is the stylist. I had a throughconsult followed by a cut & root touchup.. LOVE the results & will be back.
This was my first visit to the salon,...
By Misti on 05 Mar 2016
RatingRatingRatingRating

This was my first visit to the salon, and I was truly impressed. My hair stylist, Jelena, was honest, knowledgeable and adept at selecting and cutting my hair into a hair style great for my extremely fine hair. Thanks so much!!! I will definitely go back!
Jonathon always tries to make sure hi...
By Peggy on 04 Mar 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Jonathon always tries to make sure his hair cut has worked well during the time between visits. Luke ' s shampoos are great and I want to remain in the shampoo massage chair. Everyone is friendly and helpful at Salon Khoury.
I had a awesome facial with Judy. Whe...
By Adriana on 01 Mar 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

I had a awesome facial with Judy. When I left I looked much year young!! Thank you SK!!!
Orie always gets five starts!
By Anonymous on 01 Mar 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Orie always gets five starts!
Always professional, great on time se...
By Tiny on 27 Feb 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Always professional, great on time service and I love my new cut and color.
Tried out a new style and discovered ...
By Kathy on 25 Feb 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Tried out a new style and discovered the next day it needed tweaking. Called up and they cheerfully got me right in and Jonathan happily solved it, no charge. Can't beat that!
Service is excellent, Orie knows exac...
By Anonymous on 21 Feb 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Service is excellent, Orie knows exactly what I need.
Tessa is awesome, as a person and as ...
By Lucas on 20 Feb 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

Tessa is awesome, as a person and as a professional!
My experience is ALWAYS the best! I t...
By Bonnie on 18 Feb 2016
RatingRatingRatingRatingRating

My experience is ALWAYS the best! I travel from Maryland every 6 weeks, my entire family has been coming there for 15 years and would never go anywhere else! Thank you for the best service ever!